Sorry for the pause we took over Spring Break, but we’re back and better than ever.  I wanted to do someone big and exciting for after the break, so I chose one of my favorite up-and-coming artists for today’s playlist.

For those who don’t know, 6LACK is a rapper/R&B singer with a distinctive moody vibe.  Kinda like Drake with a better voice.  Also, for those confused about his name, it’s pronounced simply “Black” but in my head I still always call him “6-black.”

Last fall, he released his debut album FREE 6LACK, which I found to be a really impressive start.

Anyway, here is a playlist from that album and some of his singles,

Enjoy…

Image from: VASHTIE.com

Leave a Reply

